Today, we have decided to partner with an artist who shares the same values as us to offer you exceptional Workshops once a month by connecting different universes!

#SUNDAYSVIBE ! The goal ? Continue to connect and share around dance by offering a wide choice of influences. Every first Sunday of the month a workshop with 2 teachers, never the same style, never the same teacher: It's up to you to join us to deepen your world, get out of your comfort zone, challenge yourself or simply share a good time around a passion that drives us all here DANCE! Thanks to Laura Toniol for trusting us and supporting us on this project, we're going to do cool stuff together! Reserve these Sundays already, the teachers will be announced soon, there will be some for ALL STYLES, Hip hop, contemporary, Afro, Dancehall ... Be ready! : See you in January 2021!

Laura Toniol

The workshops are organized in collaboration with Laura Toniol, an artist who aspires to the same objectives of our association and with whom we also share the same values.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Laura Toniol, 25-year-old teacher, dancer and choreographer, teaches contemporary hip-hop fusion in 6 schools on the French Riviera (Diamond School, Millenium Dance Center, Dance District, L'Atelier Center de danse and Strace Dance Center) . She followed a professional training at CID Vandelli-Masson for 2 years during which she obtained her EAT jazz then her contemporary EAT. It was then that she moved to New York for almost two years. She joined the ISVP at the Broadway Dance Center, training which she graduated with a diploma of excellence. During this period, she created a piece for the BDC Performance Project, which was subsequently performed in Times Square, she was also an event choreographer for several months at the Lumpus Room, a nightclub in Manhattan. She then returned to the south of France, 2 years ago, to teach contemporary hip-hop fusion.

At the moment, she multiplies the projects in: numerous internships notably in Paris (LAX Studio, Studio Harmonic) internship, participation in the World of Dance in Switzerland in December as co-choreographer and in the World of Dance in Germany in April as the sole choreographer.

Her style is the result of all the influences she encountered during her career; it mixes the fluidity of the contemporary with hip-hop musicality and gestures. She uses each sound of music which then defines a different quality of movement and her most logical bodily response to whatever she hears in music. His work is also based a lot on improvisation so that each dancer finds his own artistic, alone or in a group. She likes to know that in all her classes, her students are safe from the slightest judgment and progress thanks to themselves and to the supports provided by a group: "I try to make them understand that they must always give the best of themselves without wasting time comparing themselves to others And that they must always push their limits to surprise themselves and a spectator.

These are the most important things she learned from her experience in the United States and it definitely changed her view of teaching; pure sharing of passion.

© 2018 par Share the Vibe.

Aujourd'hui, on a décidé de s'associer avec une artiste qui partage les mêmes valeurs que nous pour vous proposer une fois par mois des Workshops exceptionnels en connectant différents univers ! 

 

#SUNDAYSVIBE ! Le but ? Continuer de connecter et partager autour de la danse en proposant un large choix au niveau des influences. Tous les premiers dimanches du mois un workshop avec 2 professeurs, jamais le même style, jamais le même prof :  A toi de nous rejoindre pour approfondir ton univers, sortir de ta zone de confort, te challenger ou simplement partager un bon moment autour d'une passion qui nous anime tous ici LA DANSE ! Merci à Laura Toniol de nous faire confiance et de nous appuyer sur ce projet, on va faire des trucs cool ensemble ! Réserve déjà ces dimanches, les professeurs seront bientôt annoncés, il y en aura pour TOUS LES STYLES, Hip hop, contemporain, Afro, Dancehall... Be ready!  : On se retrouve en Janvier 2021 !

t-shirt

Tu as la possibilité de commander nos t-shirts directement sur la billetterie des workshops !

 

Rendez-vous en Janvier 2021 pour de nouvelles commandes ! 

Laura Toniol

Les workshops sont organisés en collaboration avec Laura Toniol, une artiste qui aspire aux mêmes objectifs de notre association et avec qui  nous partageons également les mêmes valeurs.

Laura Toniol, professeur, danseuse et chorégraphe de 25 ans, enseigne le contemporain fusion hip-hop dans 6 écoles sur la Côte d’Azur (Diamond School, Millenium Dance Center, Dance District, L'Atelier Centre de danse et Strace Dance Center). Elle a suivi une formation professionnelle au CID Vandelli-Masson pendant 2 ans durant lesquels elle a obtenu son EAT jazz puis son EAT contemporain. C'est ensuite qu'elle part vivre à New York pendant presque deux ans. Elle a intégré l’ISVP au Broadway Dance Center, formation dont elle est sortie avec un diplôme d’excellence. Durant cette période, elle a créé une pièce pour le Performance Project du BDC, qui a part la suite a été représentée à Times Square, elle a également été chorégraphe évènementiel pendant plusieurs mois au Lumpus Room, boîte de nuit sur Manhattan. Elle retourne alors dans le sud de la France, il y a 2 ans, pour enseigner le contemporain fusion hip-hop. 

 

À l’heure actuelle, elle multiplie les projets en : nombreux stages notamment à Paris (LAX Studio, Studio Harmonic)  stage, participation au World of Dance de Suisse en décembre en tant que co-chorégraphe et au World of Dance d’Allemagne en avril en tant que seule chorégraphe. 

 

Son style est le résultat de toutes les influences qu'elle a rencontré lors de son parcours ; elle mixe la fluidité du contemporain à la musicalité et gestuelle hip-hop. Elle utilise chaque son d’une musique qui définit alors une qualité de mouvement différente et sa réponse corporelle la plus logique à tout ce que qu'elle entend dans une musique. Son travaille se base également beaucoup sur l’improvisation afin que chaque danseur trouve son propre artistique, seul ou en groupe. Elle aime savoir que dans toutes ses classes, ses élèves sont à l’abri du moindre jugement et progressent grâce à eux même et aux supports que leur apporte un groupe : "Je cherche à ce qu’ils comprennent qu’ils doivent toujours donner le meilleur d’eux même sans perdre de temps en se comparant aux autres Et qu’ils doivent toujours repousser leurs limites pour se surprendre et surprendre un spectateur . 

Ce sont les choses les plus importantes qu'elle a appris lors de son expérience aux États Unis et cela a définitivement changé sa vision de l’enseignement ; le partage pure de la passion.

© 2018 par Share the Vibe.